South Africa vs. India 2nd ODI scoreboard

CENTURION, South Africa — Scoreboard in the second one-day international between South Africa and India at SuperSport Park:

South Africa

Hashim Amla c Dhoni b Kumar 23

Quinton de Kock c Pandya b Chahal 20

Aiden Markram c Kumar b Yadav 8

JP Duminy lbw b Chahal 25

David Miller c Rahane b Yadav 0

Khaya Zondo c Pandya b Chahal 25

Chris Morris c Kumar b Chahal 14

Kagiso Rabada lbw b Yadav 1

Morne Morkel lbw b Chahal 1

Imran Tahir b Bumrah 0

Tabraiz Shamsi not out 0

Extras (1w) 1

TOTAL (all out) 118

Overs: 32.2

Fall of wickets: 1-39, 2-51, 3-51, 4-51, 5-99, 6-107, 7-110, 8-117, 9-118.

Bowling: Bhuvneshwar Kumar 5-1-19-1, Jasprit Bumrah 5-1-12-1, Hardik Pandya 5-0-34-0, Yuzvendra Chahal 8.2-1-22-5, Kuldeep Yadav 6-0-20-3 (1w), Kedar Jadhav 3-0-11-0.


Rohit Sharma c Morkel b Rabada 15

Shikhar Dhawan not out 51

Virat Kohli not out 46

Extras (1lb, 6w) 7

TOTAL (for 1 wicket) 119

Overs: 20.3

Did not bat: Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Fall of wickets: 1-26.

Bowling: Morne Morkel 4-0-30-0 (3w), Kagiso Rabada 5-0-24-1 (1w), Chris Morris 3-0-16-0 (1w), Imran Tahir 5.3-0-30-0 (1w), Tabraiz Shamsi 3-1-18-0.

Toss: India.

Result: India won by nine wickets.

Series: India leads six-match series 2-0.

Umpires: Aleem Dar, Pakistan, and Adrian Holdstock, South Africa.

TV Umpire: Ian Gould, England. Match referee: Andy Pycroft, Zimbabwe.

Must Read

Bees and bowlers upset Sri Lanka as South Africa...

Feb 4, 2017

Allrounder Dwaine Pretorius claimed career-best figures on his return to the South African side as...

Super Rugby: Hurricanes, Highlanders show New...

May 20, 2017

Hurricanes, Highlanders show off New Zealand teams' might in Super Rugby

Oscar Pistorius taken from jail to hospital with...

Aug 3, 2017

Oscar Pistorius taken from prison to a hospital with chest pains; spokesman says he's OK

Crusaders beat 14-man Lions 25-17 in Super Rugby...

Aug 5, 2017

The Crusaders have won a record-extending eighth Super Rugby title with a 25-17 win over the Lions...

Pistorius case returns as prosecutors seek longer...

Nov 3, 2017

Pistorius case returns as prosecutors seek longer prison sentence for girlfriend's murder

People also read these

South Africa beats Sri Lanka to move top of ODI...

Feb 10, 2017

South Africa moved to the top of the one-day international rankings as it beat Sri Lanka by 88 runs...

Coetzee retained as Springboks coach despite big...

Feb 27, 2017

Allister Coetzee has been retained as South Africa head coach despite a dire first season in charge...

Stampede kills 2 at World Cup final stadium in...

Jul 29, 2017

Fans at a soccer match in a South African stadium that hosted the 2010 World Cup final tried to...

South Africa revives groundbreaking apartheid-era...

Oct 8, 2017

South Africa revives groundbreaking apartheid-era musical 'King Kong,' which launched international...

India's progress checked in 1st test vs South...

Jan 5, 2018

India's early progress is checked late on Day 1 of the first test in South Africa, with the...

Weather, 20 December
Houston Weather

High: +11° Low: -2°

Humidity: 83%

Wind: NNE - 7 KPH

Canberra Weather

High: +27° Low: +17°

Humidity: 87%

Wind: W - 20 KPH

Roissy-en-France Weather

High: +6° Low: -5°

Humidity: 87%

Wind: ENE - 7 KPH

Florence Weather

High: +9° Low: +6°

Humidity: 97%

Wind: ENE - 17 KPH

Parga Weather

High: +16° Low: +4°

Humidity: 100%

Wind: SE - 25 KPH

Daily Sprinter delivers the cutting-edge content from game reports to viral videos for our audiences worldwide. Our passionate writers strive to deliver a unique approach to the hottest sports news.

Contact us: